Results 2004

Home / Results 2004

33rd WORLD TIN BATH CHAMPIONSHIP – Saturday 24th July 2004

Sponsored by:

Heron & Brearley
Grants Whisky – Jameson Irish Whiskey
Capital International Limited
Shell Ship Management
The Vineyard
Barclays bank


The 33rd championship took place on Saturday 24th July, in overcast and then wet conditions but as usual with a large entry. As today was also Castletown Festival there was a large crowd ranged around the harbourside, who enjoyed the racing and entertainment provided by the organisers and competitors. There’s a pictorial report showing more of the competitions and competitors.

Final results of the various races are as follows.
Prizes were presented by Nigel Walsh, Irish Tin Bath Champion.

First: Steve Cain
Steve Cain
Second: Kevin Walmesley
Third: Alvin Rodgers
Team Prize: Steve Cain,
Kevin Walmsley,
Chris Palmer
First: Erika Cowen Erica Cowin
Erika Cowen
Second: Debbie Walmesley
Third: Helen Kelly
Team Prize: Erika Cowen,
Liz Maskell,
Tracy Kinrade
First: Alvin Rodgers
Alvin Rodgers
Second: David Kelly
Third: John Whitehead
Other competitions
Tony Kennaugh Plaque
First to sink:
Nigel Walsh
David Kelly
Rothman’s Trophy
Best turned out bath:
David Kelly
Keith Collister Memorial Trophy
Snake Race – Winner:
Formula 2 Stock Car Team
Runner-up: Coutts Bank
Flying Attempt: Toby Smith.

Castletown Ale Drinkers Society are a local group dedicated to raising money for charity and enjoying themselves at the same time. Meetings take place on the first Thursday of each month in the Union Hotel, Castletown.

Further details can be obtained from Wendy Kitching, c/o The Union Hotel, Arbory Street, Castletown.